AC Block 2022

AC Handicap Block Competition 2022

David Sandra  Colin  John  Simon  Steve Ian Gary Dave  Points
 David Cornes
 Sandra Cornes
 Colin Dykes
 John Henderson
 Simon Robins
 Steve Skelton
 Ian Tupling
 Gary Watts
 Dave Williamson

Arrangements should be made between player for individual games (contact details are on the Member’s Page of the website). Points awarded will be 3 for a win and 1 for a loss, encouraging completion of the fixtures.

Where both players agree, games can be played with advanced rules and an agreed time limit.

Otherwise, the games will be 18-point with a 2-hour time limit. Games start with all the clips on hoop 1, but as soon as one of the balls of a side either scores hoop 1 for itself or is peeled through hoop 1 by an opponent, hoop 9 (3-back) becomes the hoop in order for its partner ball and the appropriate clip is moved to that hoop immediately.

Games will be full handicap using a base of 6 and should be entered on handicap cards. The table below should be used for conversion of Full to 18-point games.